Skip to content


Since 2004 the Colorado Conference has made an annual Friend of Higher Education Award to deserving legislators. In 2013-14 the award was renamed the Randy Fischer Friend of Higher Education Award. The roster of award winners is below.

2013-14     State Senator John Kefalas

2012-13    Lieutenant Governor Joe Garcia

2011-12:   Senators Bob Bacon and Rollie Heath

2010-11:   No Award Given

2009-10:  Senator Chris Romer

2008:        Representative Randy Fischer & Senator Steve Johnson

2007:         Senator Ken Gordon

2006:         Senator Sue Windells

2005:         Speaker Andrew Romanoff

2004:         Senator Ron Tupa

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s